Cant believe It's been 3 years since I've used this forum!

Trying to conceive? This is the place to talk to others in your situation.
Lilysmum04

Cant believe It's been 3 years since I've used this forum!

Post by Lilysmum04 » Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:41 am

Hello everyone,

I found this forum incredibly helpful when breatfeeding my first child. I ended up successfully breatfeeding for 14 months which I was very proud of. I've now come back because we've decided to try for another baby. It took us a long time to reach this decision, DD was a difficult baby but once that settled down I started studying to be a nurse. I've now had almost 12 months of post grad experience as an RN and we feel that this is the right time before DD gets even older! (she is 4 this year)
This is the first month that we have tried, I did not start graphing my temperatures or anything like that I just recorded the first day of my last period. I have no idea how long my cycle usually is and therefore no idea when we should have been having sex. I spent the first half of this month thinking that every woman in my family says how she falls pregnant at the drop of a hat and that we should just go the natural way, but now both me and my partner have ourselves so psyched up for this pregnancy that I wish I had done ovulation wee tests or something. It's been around 3 weeks since my last period so pretty sure ovulation is over. I took an early HPT (ok I've been testing every day for a week) and they've all been negative! I know it may be too early to test but I cant help feeling obssessed/panicked/convinced that it hasn't worked all at once.
To add to this I keep having this vivid nightmares about trying to latch DD on at the hospital (which really isn't helped by the fact that I now work in that same bloody hospital and occasionally in the maternity unit when they are short staffed).